11 Tennesseans Confirmed as Presidential Electors

NASHVILLE, Tenn.-August 15, 2016—At the summer meeting of the Tennessee Republican Party’s State Executive Committee, 11 individuals were tapped from across the state to serve as 2016 presidential electors.

The electors confirmed by the SEC are:

Statewide: Joey Jacobs (Brentwood)

Statewide: Beth Scott Clayton Amos (Nashville)

Congressional District 1: Jason Mumpower (Bristol)

Congressional District 2: Susan Mills (Maryville)

Congressional District 3: Liz Holiway (Harriman)

Congressional District 4: Lynne Davis (Lascassas)

Congressional District 5: Tom Lawless (Nashville)

Congressional District 6: Mike Callahan (Monterey)

Congressional District 7: Pat Allen (Clarksville)

Congressional District 8: Shannon Haynes (Alamo)

Congressional District 9: Drew Daniel (Memphis)

TNGOP Chairman Ryan Haynes remarked, “These people have been instrumental in the success of the Republican Party and we are proud to name them as electors to represent our state.”

These electors were officially submitted to the Tennessee Secretary of State earlier today. The meeting of the presidential electors will take place on December 19, 2016 in the House Chamber of the Tennessee Capitol.


Leave a Reply

Celebrating Independence Day 2017

TNGOP Statement on Results of HD 95 Special Election

Joint Statement from the TNGOP and TNDP Chairs on the Horrific Attack in Alexandria, VA

TNGOP Statement on Memorial Day

Paid for by the Tennessee Republican Party
95 White Bridge Rd., Suite 414 | Nashville, TN 37205
(615) 269-4260 | feedback@tngop.org
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee

Submission of your email address constitutes consent to receive email communications. You can unsubscribe at any time.